2016 - 1

What Do You Wanna Be When You Grow Up? (1 min read)

Written By Millionaire’s Digest Staff Member: Kenyona Copeland

Founder & Owner of: Christian Tea Talk & Podcast Blog

Millionaire’s Digest Team, Author, Books, Successful Living and Writing Writer


We all want to be something in such a big ole world; from doctors to layers, to presidents and senators -but I wonder if I’m the only one who’s dreams constantly changed as she gets older…?

When I was about fourteen, I wanted to be a preacher and I had this wonderful vision to start a church of my own. I wasn’t into being no pastor’s wife, or anything like that but I wanted to go into ministry and spread God’s word full-time! Later, I had lost all hope of that and wanted to be a singer and actor. I had more passion to belt out notes, but nothing too fiery for acting compared to singing. Sixteen-years-old, mother put into John Robert Powers and I was going far as per the acting and modeling career. I had placed in the top ten, to go to LA to be represented by an agent so that I could act on some of the Disney/Nickelodeon sitcoms. The moment I was scheduled to fly out, I changed my mind and didn’t want to go. I felt like there was no challenge in that for me. Then, my acting coach wanted us to write a monologue to act out in front of the class for homework. That’s when becoming a writer hit me. I’d written my first book, was published and really loved the swell things that I could do with my imagination. That dream hasn’t died yet, and I hope it won’t ever!

Now, what do you want to be when you grow up?


Article Credits: Kenyona Copeland

Millionaire’s Digest Team, Contributor

(Tagged: For Beauty, Inspiration, Motivation Bloggers & More)
18 thoughts on “What Do You Wanna Be When You Grow Up? (1 min read)”

  1. When I grow up I want to be the most authentic version of myself, I want to be walking diligently in God’s purpose for my life and living His dream for me. No more trying to fit into people’s chains…I let go of that a year ago.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am glad that you have. I just recently figured out how good it feels to live for myself instead of other people. God is great and with him, all things are possible!

      Like

  2. For me, I want to be a successful and influential person- but not as a politician or anything like that. I want to inspire other people through creativity. I want to write, draw, and speak- be heard by the world. That is the same reason why I started writing blog posts, and now I think I’m actually doing it. I dream of leaving my mark on the world for them to remember me. To know that I’ve lived my life the way that it should be. Yes, dreams do change as time went on and on. When I was little I dream of flying planes and capturing bad guys- but now I just want to focus on what’s essential. Thank you for reading. Have a nice day. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Well ….when I was little I used to want to be Peter Pan ….fly off to Neverland, have adventures and do battle with the Pirates ….Hmmmm well ….I’m not sure I ever made Neverland but I seem to spend a lot of time battling pirates:D:D:D

    Like

  4. At 10, I dreamt of being a jet fighter when I grow up. Well I never got enrolled in the military. Today I have a degree in agriculture , a diploma in enterprenuership and pursuing my realistic passion in music, writing, and teaching. I will want to fly before I leave this world.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’ve always found destiny to be extremely interesting, every choice that we make eventually leads us to where we are supposed to be. I originally decided to go to college for Psychology, I decided to move out of Florida and to LA where I then realized that maybe college isn’t for me. One year later I’m pursing a career in acting and screenwriting. I found my true passion by taking a break from what everyone else was trying to force upon me. Thank you for such an inspiring and relatable post, continue reaching for the stars!

    Like

Comment

